MP Armstrong Author Event In Partnership With The Neverending Bookshop

When:
11/01/2021 @ 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM
2021-11-01T18:00:00-05:00
2021-11-01T19:00:00-05:00

Join us on Monday, November 1 at 7pm ET/6pm CT/4pm PT in partnership with The Neverending Bookshop as we host author MP Armstrong to discuss their poetry chapbook, The Truth About the Sky. This event will livestream to Facebook and YouTube.

Order the book below!

ABOUT THE TRUTH ABOUT THE SKY

A pitless fascination with the moon and her escape. A naked waltz for the unlucky. An anti-matter of sublimeness that smothers our minuscule and inescapable existence. The Truth About the Sky is brimming with scintillatingly sharp poetry that drapes the reader in the sky with MP Armstrong’s star-splittingly bare language. Their book invites you to lie with the knowledge of the suffocating vastness of that which is above us as much as it promises: “and here you are, / down below watching.”

ABOUT MP ARMSTRONG

MP Armstrong is a disabled queer writer from Ohio. They are the author of two poetry chapbooks: who lives like this for such a cheap price (Flower Press), and the truth about the sky (Selcouth Station), a reader for Stone of Madness Press, and an editor for Fusion magazine. Their work is published or forthcoming in Qwerty, Driech, and bed zine, among others. Find them online @mpawrites and at mpawrites.com. 

Order the book below

The Truth About the Sky by MP Armstrong