Megan Frampton

Filter

Showing the single result

  • Fiction: Romance

    Gentleman Seeks Bride (Hazards of Dukes #4) by Megan Frampton

    $8.99

    In this delightful flip of a classic romance trope, Megan Frampton creates a handsome, witty, hero in need of a wealthy bride who meets his match in Lady Jane Capel, from A Wicked Bargain with the Duke. Perfect for fans of Sarah McLean, Tessa Dare, and Eloisa James.

    “Strong heroines, sexy heroes, delicious stories. Make Megan Frampton your next read!” –Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

    It’s a well-known fact that when a man is in search of a bride, a good dowry is never a hindrance.

    Thomas Sharpe is handsome, well-bred, and desperately in need of a wealthy bride. His father has lost their income, his sister needs looking after, and so to save them all from a life of poverty he travels to London in search of an heiress.

    Enter Lady Jane Capel. After her fiancé ended their engagement two years ago, Jane boldly left her parents’ home and moved in with her half-brother Percy. What does one more scandal matter to a family with such a curious reputation? Jane is independent, but not as well versed in life–and love–as she wants.

    The two of them strike a deal: Thomas will show her all there is to know about the world –and intimacy–and Jane will help him find a bride. But the more time they spend together and the closer they get, the two of them soon realize that things aren’t so simple when it comes to men and women…

    Add to cart